| go to entry page | go to other departments |



Web nytheatre-wire.com

New York Theatre Wire Awards Page

List of winners of 2007 Obie Awards

Winners of the Village Voice Obie Awards for the 2006-2007 season:

Lifetime Achievement Award: Alvin Epstein
Emerging Playwright Award ($1000 prize): Young Jean Lee
The Ross Wetzsteon Award ($2000) given annually to a theater nurturing
innovative new plays): Rattlestick Theatre

Betsy Aidem, Sustained Excellence of Performance
Donna Lynne Champlin, The Dark At The Top Of The Stairs
Ron Cephas Jones, Sustained Excellence of Performance
Andre De Shields, Sustained Excellence of Performance
Ain Gordon, Stories Left To Tell
David Greenspan, Faust and Some Men
Nina Hellman, Trouble In Paradise
Nancy Opel, My Deah
Roslyn Ruff, Seven Guitars
James Saito, Durango
Michael Stuhlbarg, The Voysey Inheritance
Nilaja Sun, No Child
Harris Yulin, Frank's Home
Ensemble, Tale of 2Cities: (Winsome Brown, Michael Ray Escamilla,
Tracey A. Leigh, Leo Marks, Diane Rodriguez, Ed Vassallo, Heather

Adam Bock, The Thugs

Lou Bellamy, Two Trains Running
Anne Kauffman, The Thugs
Matthew Maguire, Abandon
Eirik Stubo, The Wild Duck
Chay Yew, Durango

Music and Choreography:
Michael Friedman, Sustained Excellence in Music
Bill T. Jones, Choreography, Spring Awakening - Tickets
Lin-Manuel Miranda, Music and Lyrics, In the Heights

Beowulf Boritt Sustained Excellence in Set Design
Robert Kaplowitz Sustained Excellence in Sound Design
Rae Smith, Set and Costume Design, Oliver Twist

Grants (totaling $10,000):
Transport Group
Peculiar Works Project
Synapse Productions
The Play Company


| home | discounts | welcome | search |
| museums | NYTW mail | recordings | coupons | publications | classified |